Former Members of the NSW Parliament

The first NSW Legislative Council convened in July 1825, and consisted of four Executive members, including the Governor, Sir Thomas Brisbane, and three non-Executives, one of whom was John Macarthur.

Since then there have been more than 2,000 Members; this list supplies a portrait, brief biographical notes, the parliamentary positions held and for how long, and references to other sources concerning the person.

The website also has a section “About Parliament”, which contains a History of Democracy, a useful overview for the context of local history research.

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search